Monday, 4. October 2010

Nepomuk Thank You

Last week a mail came through the NEPOMUK mailinglist, positive feedback. I am happy to copy it here - because it programmers like the KDE guys appreciate positive feedback, usually only angry people bother writing mails:
I've been playing around with Nepomuk and his cousins since the early
days. Posted to forums about setting up virtuoso when it was
introduced. I just wanted to make everything KDE to work properly; it
wasn't like there was an major, urgent need for search.

Today I went looking for a file using search in Dolphin. Things have
come a long way with search. Fast and accurate. I found what I was
looking for with ease.

Thank you all so much for what you've contributed.

(p.s.: I don't copy the name of the submitter, as I don't know if he would appreciate it. If you are curious, check the mail archives)
QR barcode by i-nigma.com/CreateBarcodes

Trackback URL:
https://leobard.twoday.net/stories/8376041/modTrackback

icon

semantic weltbild 2.0

Building the Semantic Web is easier together

and then...

foaf explorer
foaf

Geo Visitors Map
I am a hard bloggin' scientist. Read the Manifesto.
www.flickr.com
lebard's photos More of lebard's photos
Skype Me™!

Search

 

Users Status

You are not logged in.

I support

Wikipedia Affiliate Button

Archive

October 2010
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 1 
 2 
 3 
 5 
 8 
 9 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Credits


austriaca
Chucknorrism
digitalcouch
gnowsis
Jesus
NeueHeimat
route planning
SemWeb
travel
zoot
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog