Saturday, 5. August 2006

macosx: the lost menu icons

I am sitting in front of my beloved 12" iBook, called "Eden".
iBook

I love it so much that I installed and use a billion of productiveness and communication tools, like plazes, iTunes, bluetooth, wireless, VPN, Adium, ... and ... hm ... weren't there more? Where are those icons?

Yes, macOsX has a design flaw: when you have many apps running and they place icons in the icon-bar to the upper right - the icons get lost. Applications like safari have such a big menu that the icons are all hidden, bad appl.

Thanks to iBlogging.de story on this problem which uses a good-googleable language, I was able to find a nice solution: the application "no menu bar". This app has only one goal: nothing. So that I can refind all those icons I didn't see for months, ah, there is plazes.... finally gets those precious pixel spaces on my screen it deserves.

nomenubar
QR barcode by i-nigma.com/CreateBarcodes
Trevor HM Cooper (guest) - 16. Aug, 17:05

entrepreneur

Subject: Link Trade Request

Greetings, my name is Trevor H M Cooper, and I'm the webmaster for tasha9503.

I came across your web site (wile searching "LEO") and I think we could both benefit by trading links. I have found that trading links is one of the best sources for increasing qualified traffic to our site.

If you have any interest in exchanging links with me here is my information:

URL: www.tasha9503.com
Title: entrepreneur
Description: Designing Hotel accommodations and Condominium’s in Low Earth Orbit

Just email me back with your info, and let's make it happen. I look forward to hearing from you.

trevor@tasha9503.com
Trevor HM Cooper
Webmaster

Trackback URL:
https://leobard.twoday.net/stories/2486341/modTrackback

icon

semantic weltbild 2.0

Building the Semantic Web is easier together

and then...

foaf explorer
foaf

Geo Visitors Map
I am a hard bloggin' scientist. Read the Manifesto.
www.flickr.com
lebard's photos More of lebard's photos
Skype Me™!

Search

 

Users Status

You are not logged in.

I support

Wikipedia Affiliate Button

Archive

August 2006
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
 
 
 3 
 6 
 9 
10
11
13
14
15
17
18
19
20
21
22
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 

Credits


austriaca
Chucknorrism
digitalcouch
gnowsis
Jesus
NeueHeimat
route planning
SemWeb
travel
zoot
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog